top of page

Don't Play Racquetball Unless You Know What you're Doing

Memo to myself: The next time I want to play racquetball, don't. I got cocky, and played today, thinking all that bike-riding had made me a WOMAN. Boy, was I wrong. In any case, I'm sure I'll play again next week, once the pain goes away. Also, I've about decided to lower my goal weight from 140 to somewhere in the neighborhood of 125 or 130, because I weighed 126 when I graduated high school, and I was still chunky. Hmm. This means that when I get there, I will have lost more than I weigh at that point. I'd be half the woman I used to be. Literally. In any case, that front page will most likely be changing soon from 123 to something closer to 138, so don't think I just decided to up and start lying about my loss. Anyway, I wrote my entry for today on yesterday, and I really wanted to post it tonight, because I feel like it's one of the better entries I've written, and it kind of finishes up the whole fear thing I started yesterday. However, I had an idea (a vision, if you will) at the office today that I'd like to share, and for once I'm actually gonna push you guys to email me with some feedback. I write software. I have an idea. My vision is of a piece of software that will help people achieve their goals. Specifically, I see several different sections in it. I see a section for brainstorming the "pleasure" side of becoming healthy - where the user could list the things they would gain by changing lifestyles. At any point in time, these lists could be viewed and/or modified. I see a whole area for just defining the specific goal the user wants to achieve, and the ability to define the tasks that compose that goal. I see a timeline built in, with marks for milestones and accomplishments. Another section would allow for weight and measurement entry, for immediate feedback on results. The user could chart their results at any time, and even have the software generate a web page of their results, should they wish to post them for others to see (hey! another idea, people could post them on this site!). I envision a food diary, for keeping up with everything eaten, which could also be printed or generated as HTML. I imagine an area just for a personal journal, where a user could write his/her personal thoughts and dreams. I see in my head, rather than a 'tip of the day' like other software, a 'motivator of the day', or even a screen saver of motivational quotes from well known people. Am I stupid? Can anyone else see this software too? I'm not sure if people would use it, or if I've just gone off the deep end. Typically, when I write software I would use, it seems to sell well, and I can very easily see myself using this. I also see this software as being free, just for people to use as a tool to help themselves, so please don't think I'm out to make a b

uck here. This is one of the only times I hope to actually do this: I'm asking those of you who are reading this to give this idea some thought, and please please PLEASE email me some feedback. Is it something you think you could/would use? What are some features you'd like to see in it? Please let me know.

Hitting the free weights tomorrow. Will be doing dead lifts and bench press. Will heavy lifting make me more manly? I dont care sometimes, bro!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page